Nine Men's @ASUN_Golfers Tabbed 2021-22 Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholars

Nine Men's @ASUN_Golfers Tabbed 2021-22 Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholars

2021-22 Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholars

NORMAN, Okla. – The 2021-22 Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholars for NCAA Division I have been announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America (GCAA), and four Men's Golf teams from the ASUN Conference and a total of nine student-athletes made the list released by the organization on Thursday. Both Austin Peay and Lipscomb led the way with three selections apiece. FGCU followed with a pair and Kennesaw State had one.

To be eligible for Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholar nomination, an individual must be a sophomore, junior or senior both academically and athletically in NCAA Division I, II, III, and NAIA, or receiving their Associate's Degree and in their last year of athletic eligibility in the NJCAA. In addition, they must participate in 50 percent of their team's competitive rounds, have a stroke average under 76.0 in NCAA Division I, under 78.0 in NCAA Division II, under 79.0 in NCAA Division III, under 78.0 in NAIA, and under 77.0 in NJCAA, and maintain a minimum cumulative career grade-point average of 3.2. A recipient must also be of high moral character and be in good standing at his college or university.

446 NCAA Division I athletes from 158 schools earned 2021-22 Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholar honors.

ASUN Representatives as 2021-22 Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholars
Austin Peay (3)

Micah Knisley
Chase Korte
Adam Van Raden

FGCU (2)
Austin Cherichella
Jon Hopkins

Kennesaw State (1)
Lucas Mota

Lipscomb (3)
Will Holan
Jason Hong
Jack Morris

ASUN Conference, Atlanta – the only DI conference headquartered in the ATL, our footprint's primary media, sports, business, transportation and cultural hub
The ASUN, a Division I conference member of the NCAA, boasts a membership of institutions that share visionary leadership, bold ambition and creative innovation. As a nimble adaptive conference, unafraid to blaze a national pathway for better service to our student-athletes, teams, and institutions, the ASUN has a proud history of firsts, national academic and athletic achievements and a conference culture that walks the walk with its four ASUN Beams. Students First! Rise. Connect. Impact. #ASUNBuilt by Austin Peay (Clarksville, Tenn.), Bellarmine (Louisville, Ky.), Central Arkansas (Conway, Ark.), Eastern Kentucky (Richmond, Ky.), FGCU (Fort Myers, Fla.), Jacksonville (Fla.), Jacksonville State (Jacksonville, Ala.), Kennesaw State (Ga.), Liberty (Lynchburg, Va.), Lipscomb (Nashville, Tenn.), North Alabama (Florence, Ala.), North Florida (Jacksonville, Fla.), Queens (Charlotte, N.C.) and Stetson (DeLand, Fla.).