Fan Voting for 2022 @ASUNVolleyball Preseason Awards Now Open

Fan Voting for 2022 @ASUNVolleyball Preseason Awards Now Open

ATLANTA – The ASUN Conference wants to hear the fan voice for the 2022 Preseason Volleyball Awards. Go to our Facebook Page to vote.

Fans can vote for the Preseason Player of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year and Setter of the Year. The winners of the fan polls will be included in the Preseason All-Conference Release on Thursday, Aug. 11. The deadline to vote is Thursday, Aug. 11 at Noon ET, so make sure to get your votes in.

To vote just "Like" the photo that you think deserves the award.

Here are the nominees for Preseason Player of the Year:
- Mikayla Powell, Austin Peay
- Jayme Scott, Bellarmine
- Anna Purichia, Eastern Kentucky
- Erin Shomaker, FGCU
- Lena Kindermann, Jacksonville State
- Haley Hart, Jacksonville
- Emma Schurfranz, Kennesaw State
- Meg Mersman, Lipscomb
- Delaney Dilfer, Liberty
- Anna Katherine Griggs, North Alabama
- Rocio Moro, North Florida
- Nyah Molina, Stetson
- Grace Giunta, Queens

Here are the nominees for Preseason Defensive Player of the Year:
- Maggie Keenan, Austin Peay
- Dana Axner, FGCU
- Kariana Ayala-Drew, Jacksonville
- Shelby Dennis, Kennesaw State 
- Erica Lowery, Liberty
- Meg Mersman, Lipscomb
- Rocio Moro, North Florida
- Nyah Molina, Stetson

Here are the nominees for Preseason Setter of the Year:
- Marissa McKelvey, Central Arkansas
- Chelsey Lockey, FGCU
- Claire Ochs, Jacksonville State
- Delaney Dilfer, Liberty
- Jenna Zimmermann, North Florida
- Nyah Molina, Stetson

ASUN Conference, Atlanta – the only DI conference headquartered in the ATL, our footprint's primary media, sports, business, transportation and cultural hub
The ASUN, a Division I conference member of the NCAA, boasts a membership of institutions that share visionary leadership, bold ambition and creative innovation. As a nimble adaptive conference, unafraid to blaze a national pathway for better service to our student-athletes, teams, and institutions, the ASUN has a proud history of firsts, national academic and athletic achievements and a conference culture that walks the walk with its four ASUN Beams. Students First! Rise. Connect. Impact. #ASUNBuilt by Austin Peay (Clarksville, Tenn.), Bellarmine (Louisville, Ky.), Central Arkansas (Conway, Ark.), Eastern Kentucky (Richmond, Ky.), FGCU (Fort Myers, Fla.), Jacksonville (Fla.), Jacksonville State (Jacksonville, Ala.), Kennesaw State (Ga.), Liberty (Lynchburg, Va.), Lipscomb (Nashville, Tenn.), North Alabama (Florence, Ala.), North Florida (Jacksonville, Fla.), Queens (Charlotte, N.C.) and Stetson (DeLand, Fla.).