ASUN Conference Volleyball Summary - Oct. 29

ASUN Conference Volleyball Summary - Oct. 29

Standings | Player Stats | Team Stats

ATLANTA - Four of Saturday's ASUN Conference Volleyball contests ended in straight sets with Austin Peay (Queens), Eastern Kentucky (Jacksonville), Jacksonville State (Stetson) and North Florida (Bellarmine) all earning sweeps. FGCU went into the Convocation Center and defeated Kennesaw State in four sets. The results of today's matches secured a spot in the 2022 ASUN Championship for Liberty. The Flames battle Lipscomb on Sunday in Virginia; the Bisons clinched a postseason berth on Friday.

Box scores and recaps are below. Follow @ASUNVolleyball all season long for updates.

North Florida 3, Bellarmine 0 | Box Score
Eastern Kentucky 3, Jacksonville 0 | Box Score
Jacksonville State 3, Stetson 0 | Box Score
Austin Peay 3, Queens 0 | Box Score
FGCU 3, Kennesaw State 1 | Box Score

Top Performances From Today's Winners
Mahalia White, North Florida: 12 Kills, 5 Digs
Sarah Mitchell, Eastern Kentucky: 15 Digs, 12 Kills, 3 Aces
Sophie Riemersma, Jacksonville State: 13 Kills, 4 Total Blocks, 3 Digs
Jaida Clark, Austin Peay: 12 Kills, 3 Total Blocks
Erin Shomaker, FGCU: 15 Kills, 11 Digs, 3 Total Blocks, 2 Aces

Upcoming ASUN Volleyball Schedule
Sunday, Oct. 30
North Alabama at Central Arkansas* - Noon CT
Lipscomb at Liberty* - 1 PM
North Florida at FIU - 4 PM

ASUN Conference, Atlanta – the only DI conference headquartered in the ATL, our footprint's primary media, sports, business, transportation and cultural hub
The ASUN, a Division I conference member of the NCAA, boasts a membership of institutions that share visionary leadership, bold ambition and creative innovation. As a nimble adaptive conference, unafraid to blaze a national pathway for better service to our student-athletes, teams, and institutions, the ASUN has a proud history of firsts, national academic and athletic achievements and a conference culture that walks the walk with its four ASUN Beams. Students First! Rise. Connect. Impact. #ASUNBuilt by Austin Peay (Clarksville, Tenn.), Bellarmine (Louisville, Ky.), Central Arkansas (Conway, Ark.), Eastern Kentucky (Richmond, Ky.), FGCU (Fort Myers, Fla.), Jacksonville (Fla.), Jacksonville State (Jacksonville, Ala.), Kennesaw State (Ga.), Liberty (Lynchburg, Va.), Lipscomb (Nashville, Tenn.), North Alabama (Florence, Ala.), North Florida (Jacksonville, Fla.), Queens (Charlotte, N.C.) and Stetson (DeLand, Fla.).